LONDON CALLIGRAPHY TESTIMONIALS

Based on 168 reviews.
Wing Lau
Wing Lau
July 15, 2022.
I thoroughly enjoyed my beginners lesson at the Art Worker's Guild. Katie is a wonderful teacher and despite being in a group lesson, there was lots for 1:1 time and individual tips. I would recommend this lesson to anyone thinking of picking up calligraphy!
Pam Aguila
Pam Aguila
July 14, 2022.
Katie's wonderful! Very skillful ❤️
Pearl Erlich
Pearl Erlich
July 13, 2022.
The class was really informative whether you are a beginner or have dabbled in calligraphy before! Beautiful setup and you really get great quality stationary! Thank you
Maia Bauman
Maia Bauman
June 21, 2022.
I attended a group class and it was wonderful in all aspects. A few points that stood out: 1. Most important to me was learning enough in an initial session to then be able to improve on my own. Katie is not only an expert at the art of calligraphy but she is a kind, authentic, and astute teacher as well. Not everyone who knows how to do something also knows how to teach, so kudos to Katie for facilitating a great class. The session includes a kit that equips you to practice on your own too. 2. The class was also welcoming to all in the (yes, as the other reviews say) elegant venue. The overall tenor was warm and everyone got individualized tips as Katie circulated around several times after demonstrations. 3. By the end of 2 hours, we could write a gift tag on a rose to present to a loved one--a perfect first project that connects us to the craft and to others. Very thoughtful curriculum! 4. Katie is an inspiring entrepreneur who has been recognized as expert by many others and who also makes learning feel easy. Thank you, Katie and London Calligraphy!
S Nazarian
S Nazarian
May 11, 2022.
I attended the beginners London calligraphy 2-hour class and it was brilliant. Katie is so knowledgeable and really does pass all on all her tips and tricks. Such a wonderful 2 hours would definitely recommend!
Nicola Wright
Nicola Wright
May 10, 2022.
Lovely location, the room looked so pretty decorated with roses. Katie is an inspirational teacher and so kind and patient and helped us all to achieve some beautiful work. I am hooked and can’t wait to do my improvers course.
Jas Uy
Jas Uy
May 9, 2022.
Katie was the most wonderful teacher. The location was perfect. I will be booking an improver’s class soon.
Daniela Ellis
Daniela Ellis
May 9, 2022.
Fantastic workshop! Katie was so patient and helpful. I’ll gladly go to the improvers workshop.
Sarah Roberts
Sarah Roberts
April 25, 2022.
Brilliant class! I loved this class - Katie was lovely, the venue was lovely, just great overall. There were lots of lovely touches that made the class feel really special, like a slice of cake each and delicious orange juice. I also feel like I learnt a lot and it was great to be able to take away some goodies (nib, pen, ink etc). Katie was obviously very experienced but still made you feel good at whatever level you were. I went with my sister and when we came out we just went on about how great everything was. Would 100% recommend!

Thanks so much for Saturday. The whole experience from the moment I arrived was an absolute delight. I was a tad nervous about coming, but I felt so relaxed throughout the workshop. I haven’t stopped talking to people about it since. You might even gain a few extra students.

You’ll be pleased to know that I’ve been practising and I’ve run out of the paper you provided, so I’ve ordered a couple of Rhodia pads, some ink and some extra nibs.

I’m hoping I can persuade my wife to let me attend an improvers course later this year. In the meantime I’ll be practising my alphabets and playing with some words.

Thanks again for such a wonderful morning, and for your kindness and patience.

Justin R.

Burgh House

I’m so looking forward to practicing in the hopes of registering for an Improvers session in the Autumn.

You did such a fantastic job with your instruction, giving us the freedom to try & test while providing tips & tricks when you felt we needed them. Very comfortable environment, as well. Such a lovely way to spend an afternoon.
Francine S.

Burgh House

It was a great event, a lovely evening and everything was wonderfully prepared and the atmosphere there really comfortable! Now I have to exercise... Thank you dear Katie. I hope, I meet you soon again ?'

Michaela,

Wilton's Music Hall

'Fantastic class. Katie is so patient, and a very good teacher. The two hours will fly by!'

Saffy Altmeyer-Ennis

Wilton's Music Hall

'Katie's Beginners Workshop was brilliant. It is perfect for anybody who wants to learn from scratch how to write beautiful Calligraphy. The classes are small, friendly and relaxed, with lots of one-to-one tuition from Katie. A really well put together, instructive and fun class.'

Emily Newey

Wilton's Music Hall

'I would thoroughly recommend Katie's workshops for calligraphy. The class was in a beautiful setting at Wiltons Music Hall. We were provided with ink, nib and pen, paper and a pack of calligraphy guidelines to help us throughout the class - all of which you can take home to practice. Katie is so patient and her teaching style is very interactive, helping you with any tricky letters, offering easier alternatives. She a wealth of knowledge for suppliers, types of paper, ink, etc. - no question is too great!'

Chloe Bloomfield

Wilton's Music Hall

'I thoroughly enjoyed the class!! I have done a lot of different classes over the years and this was my absolute hands down favourite. It has given me a hobby that I can practice & I shall really enjoy.

Nicola

Soper & Co.

'Everything about this workshop has a professional touch. From the beautiful venue Wilton Music Hall to the exceptional quality of the workshop. Katie is a brilliant calligrapher and tutor.'

Deborah Millington

Wilton's Music Hall

'A well organised and beautifully presented class! Katie thought of every detail down from the venue to host it in, the refreshments and even the small personalised details. I was a complete beginner but the tutorial was easy to get through, great guides to work with and Katie was on hand to assist as needed. At the end she also kindly took requests to write out any particular words we wanted to practice. Highly recommend, for the price i was pleasantly surprised by the amount we got out of it!

Tarana Rahman

Wilton's Music Hall

'It was a lovely relaxed setting for a class and I thoroughly enjoyed the afternoon. All the handouts are very helpful and useful for practice.  I loved Katie's attention to detail, and the fresh rose is a very personal touch, I enjoyed it in a single stem vase for many days after the course.

I need to practice my hand now, and when I feel I have improved I will definitely book another session.'

Audrey Kato

Burgh House

'I attended a Christmas Modern Calligraphy evening with Katie and came away learning some new skills and tips. She is a wonderful instructor - so skilled in her craft and such an engaging instructor.  Thank you, Katie!'

Lisa Chow

Saucer & Spritz

'Thoroughly enjoyed my evening with Katie and the other budding calligraphers.  Katie is an excellent teacher offering lots of 1-2-1 help and advice - i can't wait to get practising. Lots of lovely refreshments & cake to keep you going during the session. Highly recommend!'

Natalie Taylor

Saucer & Sprtiz

'This is a great choice for anyone wanting to pick up a pen and nib to create writing they never thought they were capable of ! Katie is lovely person with a gentle, calm manner full of compliments and support. She's a professional who likes to share her talent. I felt such a great sense of achievement when we all reluctantly ended our class. Came away with a nice little kit to practice and some new friends!'

Louise Langdon

Wilton's Music Hall

'Absolutely loved this class!

Katie gave clear instructions and simple worksheets to help build us up to writing words.  The class size meant she was also able to give individual attention and she was also a super nice person!  I left feeling confident and really excited to go home and keep practicing :)'

Milly Chanan

The Create Place

'I thoroughly enjoyed Tuesday's class - an absolutely lovely setting, super relaxed, and personally it was so nice to be doing something I've been thinking about starting for ages. Couldn't have had a better introduction.'
Leah Vaughan

Wilton's Music Hall

'I keep coming back to how much value for money the class was. From the materials, to the instruction, the one-on-one time, the venue, the atmosphere, and the treats - it was just outstanding.'

Rose Maddox

Wilton's Music Hall

'I came away completely relaxed and really inspired to go home and keep practicing! I wanted to stay all day! I wouldn't hesitate in recommending Katie's London Calligraphy classes to anyone wanting the best tuition in a beautiful atmosphere.'

Jane Simpson

The Create Place

I am converted to calligraphy and a complete Katie fan !

The entire experience was professional and enjoyable, delivered in a very engaging way.

Your empathy with the class was outstanding.

I will be checking out your site for future dates and most likely doing the beginners one for a second time, mainly because I enjoyed so much!

Our paths will definitely cross again soon.

Steve R.

Burgh House

I had such a lovely time at the Beginner’s course on Saturday! I’m keen to continue my practice during my maternity leave and I’d love to create beautiful envelopes to send cards in, in particular.

Amy M.

Burgh House

'A fantastic class that I couldn't recommend more! Katie is a wonderful teacher and the setting (from location to class size) was perfect. We learned the basics of modern calligraphy and had enough time to practise everything, so you can easily take your calligraphy skills to the next level at home. I loved every bit of this class and really appreciate not only Katie's teaching style, but also the attention to detail that she put into the class and the preparation (a calligraphy pen and ink for every student, a handwritten card with our names on it, a rose on each desk, etc.). I highly recommend this class to everyone who wants to learn calligraphy.'

Felizitas Oppel

Wilton's Music Hall

'Really excellent.  In just two hours I learned so much about calligraphy and as a side effect, Katie's fabulous workshop even helped me improve my handwriting!.'

Paul Craddock

Burgh House

'Loved this workshop, so beautifully done and an great teacher.'

Sonia Iacurci

Burgh House

'Wish I could rate this more than 5 stars! Improvers workshop with Katie was the most pleasant and amazing experience I ever had. Absolutely loved her way of teaching and the passion she put into her job. I would highly recommend her workshops if you are ever interested to learn calligraphy!'

Younghee Kim

Wilton's Music Hall

'This was an amazing class with an amazing teacher! Katie was so lovely and had a hands on approach. The set up and building was absolutely stunning. I enjoyed this class so much I’ve already booked myself in for the improvers class!'

Jubeda Khanom

Wilton's Music Hall

'Katie's classes are great, she's super friendly and knowledgeable and the venue are always beautiful which makes the class feel really relaxed.'

Helen Stobbs

Wilton's Music Hall

'Fantastic workshop in a beautiful setting. Katie is lovely and helped me achieve so much in such a short space of time. I haven't been able to stop since I left the class. Will definitely try the improver's course.'

Nadia Richman

Wilton's Music Hall

'I loved this course! Katie was very friendly and ran the session really well in an informative yet relaxed way. She was very knowledgeable and gave us all individual help. It was harder than i thought but Katie gave us all the confidence to complete the session. I came away feeling inspired and wanting  to do more! The venue was just beautiful and perfect for an afternoon of calligraphy! Loved every minute of it and can highly recommend.'

Louise Spanton

Wilton's Music Hall

'I can't think of a better way to spend a rainy Saturday afternoon! Katie is an excellent teacher, and made sure that we all had some one to one time with her throughout the class to go over anything we were struggling with.  Not only was the class brilliant, but a personalised calligraphy set with pen, nib, ink, and worksheets is included in the price of the ticket (as is tea and cake!).  It was lovely to learn something new, especially at such a beautiful venue.  I’m going to enjoy practicing what we learned at home, and will definitely be back to another class!'

Eleanor Spanton

Wilton's Music Hall

'I attended one of Katie's calligraphy workshops and can honestly say it was the best calligraphy workshop I have done. Katie is so friendly, helpful and very down to earth. The workshop was really informative and you get loads of work sheets to help you understand the letter forms and techniques of calligraphy.'

Laura Jayne Ayres

Saucer & Spritz

'A super course, short and intimate so you learn and experiment straight away.  Katie is a great calligraphy teacher and you also get all the materials to take home so you can start practicing straight away. The course was at the beautiful Wilton's Music Hall so it was a lovely environment to learn a new skill in.'

Sairey Stemp

Wilton's Music Hall

'As a beginner at calligraphy, I couldn't wish for a better workshop! Katie is lovely and great at explaining and making sure to give feedback to each student. During the workshop, we learnt the basics of calligraphy in a relaxed environment. Katie provided everything for us, from calligraphy kit to coffee and cake! The choice of the place was great too; many colours to lift up the spirit. I would recommend Katie to anyone interested in trying calligraphy. It is worth every penny.'

Konstantina Palla

Saucer & Spritz

'This is my first time taking a calligraphy course, it's something I have always wanted to do and I have to say this class was amazing. The setting of the course was beautiful, Katie had a small group which meant we had one to one experience with her throughout the class.  The materials were provided and we also could keep so we could practice.  We had practice sheets for strokes, letters and then to words. It was a very relaxed setting and Katie throughout the class gave us tips and support to see how we were progressing. We had refreshments available throughout the duration of the course.  We were given a beautiful pack to take away which included, ink, pen holder, nib and practise sheets as well as a list of stockists and templates to practice.   I would highly recommend this course. It's great to pick up a new skill and it's been a pleasure to practice at home and give everyone handmade notes!'

Gurpreet Tang

Wilton's Music Hall

'The class setup was beautiful, with the rose, the background music and personal lettered kit. The venue had the right atmosphere to do this relaxing workshop. I loved it.'

Diana Schreur

Wilton's Music Hall

IMPRESS YOUR DINNER PARTY GUESTS WITH BEAUTIFUL PLACE CARDS, ADD A PERSONAL TOUCH TO GIFT WRAPPING OR HAND WRITE INVITATIONS THAT WILL BE RECEIVED WITH DELIGHT. ALL IS POSSIBLE WHEN YOU LEARN WITH LONDON CALLIGRAPHY

PRIVATE & CORPORATE GROUP WORKSHOPS

IMPRESS YOUR CLIENTS & CUSTOMERS, TREAT YOUR TEAM OR HOST A CALLIGRAPHY PARTY FOR FRIENDS

1-1 TUITION

LEARN WITH LONDON CALLIGRAPHY’S FOUNDER KATIE NOAKES AND RECEIVE FOCUSED 1-1 TUITION, GUIDANCE & EXPERTISE AT A PRIVATE CALLIGRAPHY WORKSHOP

GIFT THE ONES YOU LOVE

GIVE THE GIFT OF A CALLIGRAPHY WORKSHOP.

CHOOSE FROM EITHER A BEAUTIFULLY HAND PERSONALISED GIFT VOUCHER OR AN E-VOUCHER

JOIN OUR CLUB

BE THE FIRST TO HEAR ABOUT NEW WORKSHOPS, EVENTS, EXCLUSIVE INVITATIONS AS WELL AS CALLIGRAPHY TIPS

LONDON CALLIGRAPHY HAS A TEAM OF THE FINEST CALLIGRAPHERS AND ILLUSTRATORS IN LONDON. WE WORK CLOSELY WITH EACH AND EVERY CLIENT TO BUILD CREATIVE IDEAS AND EXCEED EXPECTATIONS.

LONDON CALLIGRAPHY WORK WITH A SELECTION OF THE WORLD’S MOST EXCLUSIVE, LUXURY BRANDS

ROYAL ASCOT Logo
CLARIDGES Logo
CHANEL logo
Corinthia Hotel Logo
DUCHY OF CORNWALL LOGO
Fortnum and Mason Logo
The NED logo
NET A PORTER Logo
Selfridges Logo
Prince's Trust Logo
Sezane Logo
Soho House Logo
Mr & Mrs Smith Hotels Logo
Tiffany & Co Logo
Walpole Logo